Cards

Sweet!

Happy Halloween to you all!  I hope you have lots of fun in whatever endeavours you plan on to celebrate today.  We are taking our little guy out tonight trick or treating.  He is very excited! Our little pirate received a pardon from the crown and is now a muskateer….translation…it’s too cold out tonight for him to just wear his pirate costume so we had to improvise with something he could wear over his coat 🙂

 

Today is a new challenge on the Penny’s papercrafty blog…it’s all about BIRTHDAYS!  Show us your birthday creations.

We have two wonderful sponsors for this challenge. That’s right, one lucky random person will win 3 digi images from My Heart Pieces and one lucky random person will win $10 gift certificate from Dustin Pike (aka Doodle Dragon Studios).

I am highlighting an image from My Heart Piece’s called Ice Cream Cutie

I used some papers from the Basic Grey Koshi line.  I am almost out of this one….:(  The image was colored with my copics.  I used a fun border punch I’ve not used in awhile and the bling is from my stash.  The ribbon is Stampin Up as is the Sweet Sentiment.  I hope you enjoy it.

Entered into these challenges:

Through the Craftroom Door: anything goes

Paper Makeup Stamps: lots of layers

Paper Playtime: anything goes

Tammy’s Scrappin Corner: anything goes

Basic Grey: anything goes

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sweet!

  1. Hi honey. Love your card. The girl with the ice cream reminds me of how messy my son got with his food lol. Love your colours and the layers. Thanks for joining us at Tammys Scrapin Corners for our Anything goes Challenge. Good luck and hope to see you again for our next one.
    Hugs
    Sharon – DT of Tammys Scrapin Corners

  2. The bow, the bling, and the image, all together make for a great card, well done. Thanks for joining us this week for Anything Goes.
    Karal DT for Tammy’s Scrapin Corner

Leave a Reply

