Cards · Design Team

Get Well Soon

Hello again! Two posts in one day…wow! Going from not so busy to busier than a bee.  We have a new challenge over at Penny’s Paper Crafty this week which is being sponsored by multiple sponsors, one of which I am highlighting this week…Dustin Pike.

I am sure that you’ve seen these adorable dragons all over blogland.

I decided to make a get well soon card as I’ve not done one in awhile and you just never know when one comes in handy (like for your son’s preschool teacher who’s home sick 🙂 )

 

As you can see, I used the Basic Grey offbeat papers again.  I thought they were kinda upbeat and cheery for a get well card.  I paired the image with just a great stamp from Michael’s that I got, again in the Spiced Marmalade ink.  I added some ribbon and a border punch as well as a little heart button from my stash.

I hope you enjoy it and don’t forget to enter our buttons and/or ribbon challenge at Penny’s today for your chance to win one of several great prizes!

entered into these challenges:

DL.Art: sympathy/get well

Challenges for Everybody: anything goes

The Squirrel and the Fox: use a ribbon

 

3 thoughts on “Get Well Soon

Leave a Reply

