Cards · Design Team

Merry Christmas

Hello All!  Back to the creative grind again after a successful weekend at the Great Canadian Scrapbook Carnival.  I got a lot accomplished in terms of new Christmas Cards for my upcoming craft fairs, had a lot of fun with my friends Kathy & Lisa and the swag bag was amazing.  I will post that a bit later.

It’s a new challenge at Use it Tuesday this week. Our theme is all about Orange…we would like you to create a project using orange in it.  It could be halloween, thanksgiving, or anything else.  In my case, it is Christmas! 🙂

I challenged myself to make a Christmas card with the unconventional color of Orange ..so here we go.  All the DP is from my stash.  I am thinking I have some BG Jovial in there from a couple of years ago.That tells you how long I hold onto all my paper…LOL  The image is from my image bucket and is Stampin up.  The snowflakes were originally plain chipboard and then I covered them with glitter and added bling.  The lacy ribbon and twine are from my stash as well.  I hope you enjoy it and I hope you will stop by the blog and check out all the really great projects we have for you this week.  Don’t forget to enter the challenge and be sure to let us know which stashy or hoarded items you used for your project!

Entered into these challenges:

Fashionista Challenge: anything goes

Christmas Cards All Year Round: non traditional colors

Allsorts: Autumn Colors

One Stop Craft: anything goes

Lady Anne’s Challenges: anything goes

Paper Pretties: fall inspiration (I used fall colors for a Christmas card)

Songbird Challenge blog: build me up buttercup (need to have yellow as a main color)

Pile it On: Holidays

Amusing Challenges: fall colors

Simply Create: anything goes

Everybody Art challenges: glimmer/bling

Just Keep On Creating: Christmas

Cards Galore: anything goes

Totally Papercrafts: Christmas

Poodles Parlour: anything goes

Cute Card Thursday: Got Glitter

Inspire me Friday: anything goes

Basic Grey Challenges: Sparkle

12 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. Okay, I love the little icons on your blog next to the comment names. So cute!! But besides that, I also love your project this week. Christmas was totally unexpected for an “orange” challenge, but it’s gorgeous!!

  2. These is a wonderful card, I really think it is a great design and I can’t believe we are doing Christmas cards already. Thank you for joining us at One Stop Craft Challenges. Good Luck xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

