A birthday wish: Use it Tuesday Challenge #30

Yay! Tuesday!  We have a brand new challenge for you on the Use It Tuesday blog!  It’s so fun and yet hard at the same time…the fun part…USE YOUR SCRAPS…the hard part….NARROWING IT DOWN!  This was really hard for me, so I asked the girls on the DT to help me out by picking a color of scraps to work with because I just have so many…their choice was PURPLE!

And Voila!  Here is my purple card for you!

So I haven’t the foggiest clue where any of that purple DP came from.  It has been in my stash box for so long, it’s not even funny!  The image came from my image box, again, it has been sitting in there forever and was probably part of some swap that I did.  I cut the butterflies out using an old Cuttlebug diecut that I forgot I even had.  I am not even sure I’ve ever used it!  The fibres are from CTMH and I think I bought them when I first started scrapbooking several years ago.  It was my first foray into ribbon…now I’m just a ribbon whore and it has become out of control!  The sentiment is an old rub on that I found in a box.  It’s part of a bunch of birthday rub ons and I’m hoping to create more cards with them.  Bling is from my stash as are the border punch and Spellbinder.  I hope you like this one and make sure you stop by the blog and enter this week’s challenge.  Everyone has some kind of scraps.  Your card doesn’t even have to be fancy…some white space and a few pieces of patterned paper and you are done! Challenge yourself to scrap a certain color like I did, or just close your eyes and pick a piece of paper out and create around it..I’ve been known to do that too.

Entered into these challenges:

cupcake craft challenges: fairytales ( she reminds me of Tinkerbell from Peter Pan)

Paper Playtime: punches and a sentiment

whoopsie daisy challenge: things with wings

Challenges for Everybody: anything goes

the Squirrel and Fox: celebrate the occasion

11 thoughts on “A birthday wish: Use it Tuesday Challenge #30”

Leave a comment