Uncategorized

Thankful Harvest

Yay! It’s Friday.  Time to celebrate!  I’ve been so busy these days between 2 jobs, getting ready for craft fairs, preparing for the Great Canadian Scrapbook Carnival put on by Canadian Scrapbooker (you cannot imagine how uberexcited I am for this!), and all my DT assignments its amazing I have time to breathe.
I have a new creation for you, highlighting this weeks new challenge at DigiHaven!  We are celebrating the Harvest so are excited to see your creations using any kind of a harvest free digital stamp!

The rules which are super easy can be found here.
Here is my card this week.

I found a cute little apple basket image which can be found here.

DP: Hot off of the Press-autumn 12×12 pack

Ribbon: American Crafts

Leaves: Walmart

Coloring Medium: copics

Letter Stickers: from my stash

I added a border using my computer for the image just to give it a bit of a different look and the card was actually cut out using my spellbinders for something different.

I hope that you will play along with our challenge for the next two weeks and make sure you stop by the blog to check out the great inspiration the DT has put together for you!

entered into the following challenges:

4 Crafty Chicks: leaves

Cute Card Thursday: shaped cards: now square/rectangle

Milk Coffee Challenges: use 2 different shapes

Terrifically Thrilling Thursday: shaped project

Creative Belli: Autumn/fall

the paper shelter: fall images/colors

Bearly Mine Challenges: fall colors

Oldie but Goodie: ribbon (that HOTP paper has to be at least 5 years old!)

Ribbon Carousel Challenge: fall into fall (must use a spooled item)

Sweet Stamps: shades of autumn

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Thankful Harvest

  1. What a fantastic card you have made that fits in well with the Bearly Mine Challenge. Amazing. Thank you for entering and best wishes in the draw. Kym (Bearly Mine Challenge Blog Design Team)

  2. It’s still apple picking time around here and those apples look freshly harvested and ready for pies, tarts and crumbles … Yummy! This is a great fall card and a wonderful freebie image too! ♥ Denise

  3. Beautiful, love those leaves!
    I’m sorry that I’m a little late this week to thank you for playing along at Oldie But A Goodie, and I hope you will join us again soon
    Hugs Laurie x

Leave a Reply

