Cards · Design Team

All About School: UIT challenge

Hello! I know it has been a dry spell on my blog.  My mom had emergency brain surgery at the end of July and I went to BC to help with things for the first couple of weeks while she started her recovery.  She is one lucky lady, lucky to be alive and she is starting the long road to recovery.  She has very little damage from the aneurysm or the surgery so that is really great!

I have been trying to play catch up this week as I have a bunch of projects that I will be showing you over the next couple of weeks, although I leave to go on my holidays August 19-29th.  Camping! Cannot wait!  Thank goodness for autoposting!

 

On to this weeks Use it Tuesday challenge…..ALL ABOUT SCHOOL!  The start of school is fast approaching which of course signals that summer will soon be over.  My little guy Riley starts preschool this year so I am excited and apprehensive at the same time.  Its a big thing right??? 🙂

I have a fun little card for you today.

 

Everything on this card is from my stash this week, nothing is new.  The paper pack is from Fancy Pants and is called Off to School.  I found a big shoebox full of ephemera which is where that flash card came from so I am not sure who makes it. The stars were cut out using an Epiphany Crafts punch that I won in a prize pack last year I think!  I believe I’ve only ever used it once before and it’s been awhile! It is a great tool and I think I need to use it more often! I also won a circle one too which I have not used yet.  The ribbon, twine and notebook punch are all from my stash.  I’ve not used them in awhile either.  I don’t think I’ve ever used that ribbon! I don’t even know where it came from..LOL

I hope you enjoyed my card and make sure you stop by the Use it Tuesday blog to see the other great projects the DT has for you this week and to enter the challenge!

Be sure to tell us in your post what you used!  Don’t forget, you have to use your hoarded supplies for each of our challenges and let us know what it was!

Please link your creation using Inlinkz by Friday August 24th.  No blog? No problem! Just use keyword USE037 when uploading to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so we can find your creation.  Please make sure to mention you are playing along with a Use It Tuesday challenge (a link is great too!) so we know you are participating. (you can find tips for linking up on our blog!)

As always, one lucky participant will be randomly chosen to be a featured guest designer in an upcoming challenge

Now GO USE IT! and I am looking forward to stopping by your blogs to comment! 🙂

Happy Crafting everyone!

7 thoughts on “All About School: UIT challenge

  1. Thank you for taking the time to make a project this week. You really didn’t have to, we totally understand what’s going on. I hope your mom is feeling better soon. Take care and keep smiling.

Leave a Reply

