Cards · Design Team

Old Wine Young Men

Hello and Happy Summer!  We at Digi Haven have a great challenge for you this week.  It’s all about Summer!

Use any FREE digital Summer/Beach/Surf image you wish. The image can be a forever freebie, limited time freebie or freebie of the month as long as it’s free for the duration of this challenge.  Please be sure to link back to the original artist or website on your blog.  This Challenge ends on Thursday and the winners will be posted on Sunday.

I went to a scrapbook garage sale recently and in one of my grab bags I got this great set entitled A Drink a Day by There She Goes Stamps.  It went perfectly with the digi I found for this challenge.

Here is my card for you this week.

The digi can be found here.  I colored it with my copics. The DP is pretty old.  I am using more from the pack that I think  is called Grandma’s Attic but I have no idea who it is by.  Look familiar to anyone?? I kept the embellishments pretty simple, just the paper piercing and the little ribbon and just one bling.  I really wanted to focus on the image and the fun sentiment.

I hope you enjoy my card as much as I do and please stop by the blog to see what the other DT has created for you!

Entered into the following challenges:

Cute Card Thursday: Here Comes Summer

Delightful Challenges: anything goes

Do you stack up: Inspired by a movie (Beaches)

Crafty Sentiments: use bright colors

paperminutes: Inspired by a movie (Beaches)

Creative Mondays: Summer

Tammy’s Scrappin Corner: Ribbons or Bows

Paper Playtime: Anything Goes and a Sentiment

Robyn’s Fetish: Anything Goes

16 thoughts on “Old Wine Young Men

  1. What a fabulous image, great colouring, love the layers and fabulous bright colours.

    Thanks for joining in with us at Crafty Sentiments…

    Luv CHRISSYxx

  2. What a wonderfully fun card!! Love it! And the sentiment is just perfect!!! Thank you so very much for playing with us at Paper Playtime!!!! 🙂

  3. I laughed out loud when I saw this image and I’m laughing out loud now! This card is awesome! Your design is wonderful, the coloring is fabulous and I can think of a good half dozen people this card would be perfect for … including myself. LOL. Thank you so much for being one of the fantastic designers at Digi Haven. ♥ Denise

  4. Oh My goodness, This should be named after me. This is a perfect moto for me.
    I love the coloring and the sentiment is fantastic.
    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  5. Love the digi image, although with everything that is going on I am not sure I will have time to participate in your challenge. I like the digi images with the different backgrounds. Gorgeous card as always.

Leave a Reply

