Uncategorized

Happy Father’s Day

So I know Father’s Day is over, but I wanted to share with you this card that I made for my father in law.

 

The stamped image is one that I received as part of a swap eons ago.  I’m always looking for masculine images because I don’t really have a lot of them for cards like this.  The paper is from my 6×6 paper pack of  MME called True Blue.  I was cleaning out my scrap space last weekend and I realized how many 6×6 paper packs I actually have (many of which I’ve never even cracked open) -23! Yikes.  So I am seriously making an effort to start using them up.  Even if I have to make several cards with the same pack one at a time! LOL .  The gel pen, cardstock and spellbinders are all from my stash.  I didn’t have any father’s day sentiments at all, so I had to get one from a free digi site called Netty’s Cards.  I really like how this one turned out, and I’m just loving these papers.  Can’t wait to see what else I can come up with.

 

Thanks for stopping by and please leave a comment so I can come and visit you as well.  I love checking out new blogs!

 

Entered into the following challenges:

Use It Tuesday : All About Dad (My new favorite blog for challenges because its all stuff from your scraps/stash!)

Make it monday: anything goes

Cutie Pie Challenges: real or faux stitching

Dream Valley Challenges: for that special guy

My Sheri Crafts: Father’s Day

Delightful Challenges: For the boys

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day

  1. One of my FAV images and it gets hits constantly on my blog! I LOVE my 6×6 paper pads for cards — KNOW you’ll have lots of fun & a burst of creativity now that you’ve cracked those 23 pads open!!! Thanks so much for sharing your masculine card with us @ My Sheri Crafts!!!

Leave a Reply

