Cards

Challenges are Opportunities

Today I have this cute little card that I made for a challenge on the Scrapshotz forum.  The theme was encouragement.

The DP is from my stash but I do believe it is a Basic Grey.  The image was sent to me in a swap but is one I’ve used before but I thought it would be perfect paired with the sentiment stamp from K. Andrew.  I won this set called Positive Thoughts.  I have been dying to use them since they arrived and thought that this was perfect.  I sewed the buttons (Fancy Pants: On a Whismsey which I have had forever and not used yet! ) on with some embroidery thread.  The butterflies were part of a bunch of little wooden ones I received from a secret pal.  So I just inked them with Tim Holtz Distress Ink (Scattered Straw) and then put some glossy accents over top.  A little white gel pen stitching and voila.  I hope you like it.

Entered into the following challenges:

Lawnscaping Challenge: use Patterned Paper

Simon Says Stamp: show some texture

the Crazy Challenge: Childhood Memories

Amusing Challenges: anything Goes

Great Impressions: Die Cuts or Punches

Lets Ink it Up: favorite embellishment ( I love buttons and also anything I can add ink to, like the butterflies)

Aud Sentiments: Any sentiment

Southern Girls: Diecuts or Punches

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Challenges are Opportunities

  1. OMGoodness this little guy is adorable! I love your design, colors and coloring! All the different textures on this card are wonderful and I absolutely love the sentiment with this image. So cute! ♥ Denise @ Digi Haven

  2. Isn’t he the sweetest little guy…love the sentiment and all your paper choices. The buttons and stitching add such a nice touch too! So glad you joined us at Great Impressions Stamps!

Leave a Reply

