Uncategorized

Making a Splash Lollipop Challenge #81

Happy Monday everyone.  It’s the last day of the long weekend here in Canada, although I haven’t really participated.  I’ve had to work all weekend as had DH so we are taking the upcoming weekend off instead to go to our farm.

 

Anyway  it’s a brand new challenge at Lollipop Crafts this week along with a brand new sponsor….sparkle creations.  Our theme this week is to use water somewhere on your project.  I found this image in my image box and I was really drawn to it.  So I decided to use it for this image.  I also decided to pair it with my ribbon challenge that I sometimes do to challenge myself.  I close my eyes and pick a piece of ribbon out of my bin and try to create a card using it as the basis.  I am rather pleased with how this one turned out.  The DP is just from my stash and the sentiment came from my swap box.

I used my Spellbinders to cut out the image and then I inked it with some Summer Sun stampin up ink.  I just added the ribbon from my challenge of curse and then the bling from my stash.  A simple card easy to mail for a masculine birthday or occasion.  I hope you like it and don’t forget to stop by the blog and see the inspiration from the DT and enter this week’s challenge!

Entered into the following challenges:

Let’s Ink it Up: bling

One Stitch at a Time: anything goes

Sunday Stampers: Circles

chocolate, coffee and cards: for the boys

delightful challenges: add ribbon

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Making a Splash Lollipop Challenge #81

  1. I love this card. It’s a great design and I love how you challenge yourself with random ribbon picks. I’ll have to try this myself :o) This would make a beautiful Father’s Day card.

  2. I used colours Blushing Bride, Regal Rose and Crumb Cake to colour in the Image using a Aqua Painter. I used Water Colour paper for the image and Very Vanilla for the base and textured section. I also used some of the lusciousness that is Blushing Bride Pleated Stain Ribbon. Love these ribbons.

Leave a Reply

