Cards · Design Team

Happy Easter: Meljen Spotlight

Hello everyone! Today is Wednesday and over at the Lollipop Crafts blog, this is our new Sponsor Spotlight day.

 

This week we’re sponsored by Meljen’s Designs who are offering 4 images to the winner.  Make sure you stop by the blog for details (this week”s challenge is a NON embellished card) and to see all the great inspiration from my team this week.

Here’s a cute little Easter Card I made for you this week using inspiration from my Cardmaps Vol. !.

The paper is pretty old.  It’s from a pack put out by Hot Off the Press.  I bought it for the pastel colors years ago. The glitter paper was sent to me in a swap.  The sentiment is from My Craft Lounge and the flowers are from my stash.  I used Copics to color the bunny and then cut it out with my Spellbinders.  Added a bit of chalk in the background and a little ribbon/jute.  I hope you enjoy it and be sure to stop by the blog!

Entered into the following:

Crafty Sentiments: Bunnies

Crazy Amigo: Anything Goes

Crafty Cardmaker: Easter

Hooked on Crafts: Easter

Meljen’s Designs: Anything Goes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Happy Easter: Meljen Spotlight

  1. Lovely card, thank you for joining our challenge at Meljen’s and good luck in the draw.

    Hope to see you next time also.

    Greetings,
    Katja (Meljen’s DT)

  2. Awww this is so sweet, love the colours and fun image. Thank you for joining us at Crafty Sentiments and Hooked on Crafts. Good luck xx

  3. Tammy,

    Thanks for your message over at Crafty Cardmakers. Unfortunately I have a link back tool set with Linky to prevent anyone who has not linked back to us at CCM from entering our challenges, as it’s one of our rules. Sadly, since blogger decided to play silly beggers and give every country it’s own specific country extension in the url of your blog, many countries were not matching the address I had put into linky. For example I had put craftycardmakers.blogspot.co.uk for linky to search for in posts of people attempting to enter their cards into our challenge. But people whose entries were coming from somewhere else were being blocked. Craftycardmakers, for example, read by a swedish blogger would be http://www.craftycardmakers.blogspot.se and the se extension in that case would be what was blocking the entry into the challenge. Your own post was directed to .ca and that is what stopped you. Sorry to bore you with the ins and outs, lol, but I wanted to explain why you had been unable to enter!

    I have now added your card for you and have adjusted how the address will be searched for in future posts so you should hopefully not get the same problem again.

    I’m so glad we didn’t end up missing out on seeing your gorgeous creation.

    Happy Easter

    Lin xx

  4. Oh my gosh, this is so darling! LOVE the coloring and your layout is fabulous! Thanks for joining us at CCM! 🙂

  5. What a cute card, the image is adorable and I really like your layout. Great pastel colours too.

    Thanks for sharing with us at Crafty Cardmakers.

    Feebsy
    xx

Leave a Reply

