Cards · Design Team

going dotty

Hello.  I am so late in posting this! It’s been that kind of day.

We have a new challenge on the Poodles Parlour site this week.  Our challenge is to use polka dots somewhere on your project.  This week we are being sponsored by Bugaboo Stamps!

Yay!  Please stop by the blog for all the details and to see all the great DT inspiration this week for you.

I created this fun little Easter card for you this week.

The paper was in my stash bucket so I am not entirely sure where it came from.  I embossed some cardstock using my polka dots embossing folder.  The image was colored with my Copics and then added some flowers from my many embellishments as well as some bling and just a bit of jute.  The image was cut out using one of my Spellbinders that I finally managed to crack open.  I hope you enjoy it this week.

I have entered into the following challenges:

Alphabet Challenge Blog: D is for dry embossing

Card Crafters Circle: Easter

Card Makin Mamas: Easter

Simply Create Too: Eggs and/or bunnies

Stampin for the Weekend: Anything Goes

Charizma Cards: Easter

Cute Card Thursday: Happy Easter

Sarah Hurley Challenges: Easter

The paper Shelter: Easter

Clear it Out: Easter

17 thoughts on “going dotty

  1. Oh wow what a fab image and so beautifully coloured. Thanks for joining us at TPS, good luck with the challenge. hugs Shirleyxxxx

  2. What a fabulous Easter creation! I love Bugaboo images, and I’m off to buy this one! I love your bright colours… it really brings life to the image… and those flower shaped buttons…. awesome! Thanks for sharing with us at the Card Crafter’s Circle!

  3. What a fun, colourful card. It is super! Those little bunnies and chick are delightful. Thank you so much for sharing it with us this week at Card Crafter’s Circle.

  4. This is just so cute. Love that image and the gorgeous colours. Thanks for joining our Easter challenge at Charisma
    xx Vee

  5. Stunning card!
    Cute lil image!
    Its just perfect for our Easter Challenge this time!
    Thanks joining in the fun at Sarah Hurley Challenges!
    Hugs Melly xxx

  6. Hi Tammy, just stopping by to say hello. Have really enjoyed looking through your blog! I love your embellishments, especially your jutes and twines (I love twine too, sometimes so much I hesitate to use it, lol).
    {Hugs} Barb.

Leave a Reply

