Cards · Design Team

LC: Sentimentally Yours

Good morning everyone! Welcome to another Monday and a new challenge on the Lollipop blog...this week my team is hosting the challenge and our challenge to you is to create a card/project with a sentiment as the focus.

We are being sponsored this week by The Stamping Boutique.  On Thursday Alanna and her team will have all the info on our new sponsor.

 

Here is my project for you this week…

 

You’ll have to forgive my poor butterfly, I didn’t notice until the last minute that her poor wing was a bit clipped!

I cut the shape out using my nestiblities.  I don’t usually do circle cards but had fun with this one.  The DP is from Basic Grey and were some scraps I had left over from another project that I did.  It’s the Green at Heart line.  I used my Stamping cartridge to cut out the butterfly and my i-rock to add the little gems.  The sentiment itself came from an old sheet of DP from Around the Block that I found in my paper drawer when I was cleaning it out over the weekend.  Amazing what you find when you clean! Yikes!  I hope you like my card for you and be sure to a)enter our challenge on the blog this week and b) stop by the other DT blogs and leave the girls some love!

4 thoughts on “LC: Sentimentally Yours

  1. This is so cute Tammy! I love the butterfly and that sentiment is terrific. Love Wil Rogers! I really enjoyed this challenge.
    BTW, didn’t notice the wing til you mentioned it. A little surgery and it’ll be good as new.
    TFS!
    😉

Leave a Reply

