Cards

LC Blog Hop-Happy Birthday Kris!

It’s Krista Palakiko’s birthday today and a few of us are throwing her a surprise birthday blog hop.  If you’ve come here from Kim’s blog then you are on the right path, but if you just popped in you might want to hop on over to the beginning at the Lollipop Crafts blog.  Why?  Well one lucky hopper will win a SURPRISE PRIZE!  All you need to do is hop along to each friend’s blog, leave some love, then head back to theLollipop Crafts blogand let them know you completed the hop.  Who knows maybe along the way some of Kris’ friends might be giving away RAKS of their own, so make sure you stop and give some love to everyone.  The winner will be announced on Sunday, March 18th. 
Happy Birthday Kris!  I had a lot of fun making this birthday card. 
I just picked a couple of pieces of DP that I had in a bucket on my desk and wanted to see what I could create with them.  Luckily they kinda went together!  The image is a House Mouse one that I got in a swap and I thought it was just adorable.  I colored with my copics.  I added a bit of paper piercing for some dimension and a nice big bow (which took me forever to make with my bow easy (how ironic) because I wasn’t looping it correctly! thank goodness for youtube!)
To celebrate Kris’s bday I have a little RAK to give away. 
 
I have the Nikki Sivils Henry’s Brilliance 6×6 paper
pack to give away as well as a few other goodies (international entries welcome)
Just leave a comment on my blog telling me your favorite birthday present and I will enter you into the draw.  Become a follower and I’ll give you an extra entry!
Now you are off to Alanna’s blog for some more birthday fun!

**If you get lost along the way the MASTER LIST is on the Lollipop Crafts Blog.

 

 

entered into the following challenges:

Crafting When We Can: Animals

Make it Monday: Anything Goes

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “LC Blog Hop-Happy Birthday Kris!

  1. so cute! love the image and pp with numbers. My birthday is this Saturday so lets see if I get one or not? I’m fine with it too. 🙂
    I am your follower too.

  2. Love the House Mouse image. They are so adorable. Sweet card with the colorful DP too. I’m a new follower of your awesome blog.

  3. That card is adorable! Your bow turned out terrific! 🙂 My favourite birthday present was this year … a new Canon Rebel camera thanks to a joint effort between my hubby and my MIL.

  4. What a cute card. The Mouse in the House stamps are always so cute. Seeing your card is inspiring me to ink mine up. 🙂

  5. Me again….oops, I forgot to mention what was the best present I ever received. Hmmm, I think it was when my hubby took me to Vega for my b/d a few years ago. Got to do some craft shopping which is more fun than gambling.

  6. I love how you incorporated the “numbers” in the background. Great card! My favorite b/d gift was a “goodie box” filled with crafty things from my “craft sister” that she sent from her vacation.

  7. Love your card! The numbers background goes well with the stamped image.

    My favorite birthday present has got to be my bike, though a recent gift card from Joann’s comes a close second!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

