Design Team · Tags

With Love

I do apologize everyone.  This post should have been up yesterday but somehow I managed to screw that up.  We have a new challenge for you at Lollipop Crafts.  Our theme is With Love…..your challenge..a love inspired project that is not a card.  It could be a 3D project like a bag or box or perhaps a tag or a frame.  We are being sponsored by Karber this week

 

and on Thursday, Alanna and her team will have a lot of information and new inspiration pieces for you.

My project this week is a Vintage Valentine Tag.  I don’t know what it is about these, but I just love making them.  For something totally different, instead of just the traditional pink or red, I opted for blue in there as well. The image is printed off of the internet. I cut the heart out using my Cricut and did some inking and misting for a bit of texture.  Then I just added some fun elements, vintage music sheet, there’s a doily hiding out in there , bling, flowers, some lace and distressing.  I hope you enjoy it.

Make sure you stop by the Lollipop blog to enter this week’s challenge!

 

Entered into the following challenges:

B’n’W Challenge Blog: A month of love and hearts

Crafty Bloggers Network: Love is in the Air

Make it Monday: Anything Goes

Ohh La La Challenge Blog: Be My Valentine

Make My Monday: Hearts and Flowers

The Crazy Challenge: Valentine’s Day

Cutie Pie Challenge: Anything but a Card

Catered Crop: Hearts

The Squirrel and the Fox: Valentine’s Day

Drunken Stampers: Texture

Little Claires: Romance

Our Craft Lounge: Vintage love

4 Crafty Chicks: Love is in the Air

Crafty Purple Frog: Flower Power

Craft Us Crazy: Anything Goes

Crafting for All Seasons: Love is in the Air

Paper Shelter: Be my Valentine

Penny’s Paper Crafty: Love is in the Air

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “With Love

  1. Wow! Gorgeous tag! Thank you so much for linking up at Make it Monday! Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning! Good luck,
    Rene 😀

  2. It is absolutely obvious that you love making these because this is the most precious little heart tag I think I’ve ever seen. All of your elements combined are just amazing together and I had the best time admiring how you chose to lay them all together. Great decision going with the color scheme as well. I like this very much! 🙂

    Thank you so much for joining our challenges at:
    Make It Monday
    The Squirrel & The Fox and
    Craft Us Crazy.

    Hope you share your talent with us again next time too!
    Lisa 🙂

  3. This is so delicate and beautiful! I love seeing original and different things … I LOVE IT!

    Thankyou so much for sharing your gorgeous project with us over at Crafting For All Seasons.
    xoxoxo Carly

Leave a Reply

