Uncategorized

Card Candy

My apologies to anyone that got a partial post last nite.  Apparently I need to get my nails trimmed because I hit the wrong button right in the middle of composing this post.  So sorry!

 

Anyway..as you may or may not know, I belong to this site called http://www.swap-bot.com .  Here you can swap all kinds of things, both crafty and not.  So I decided to try something that I had never done before and that was card candy. You basically create some embellishments for someone to use on a card.  My swap was to use a theme.  So I decided to do birthday, thankyou and wedding/anniversary.  It was a bit daunting at first but once I figured out my theme and then the stamps or cartridge I wanted to use, it was actually quite easy.

It also fits in with my DT inspiration for this week’s ANYTHING GOES challenge at Lollipop crafts this week!  Make sure you stop by the blog and check out the great projects this week and enter our for fun challenge!

 

Thanks for stopping by and I hope to have more projects for you this week!

Entered into the following challenges:

Come and Get it Challenges: anything but a card

Stamp Scrap & Doodle: Anything Goes

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Card Candy

  1. Love the idea here. Card candy!…is that original? It is very smart and what a great idea. Thanks so much for taking the time to post on Come and Get It Challenge Blog.

Leave a Reply

