Cards

Christmas time in the city…

It’s such a snowy day here in Calgary today.  Definitely home bound.  I am working on days 2-4 of my Tim Tags which I will be uploading later.

In the meantime……

So CARDS magazine (Northridge Publishing) is having a challenge to make Christmas Cards this week. Last week the challenge was non-traditional colors, so I thought I would just continue on.. I love this. I do this all the time so I want to share a few I created.

This one I did for my stampin up card class.  The stamp is Winter Wilma and I have had it forever! Did a lot of misting with this one…(I’m all about the misting these days)

Entered into the following challenges:

Addicted to Stamps: Christmas Cards

Come and Get it Challenges: Anything Christmas

Dream Valley Challenges: sparkle (got a little bling and my mists have sparklies in them)

Pan Pastel UK: The great outdoors

Now I had some of that brown paper left over so I created another card using it

I did embossing on this one with my gold embossing powder.  LOVE this will the teal!

Entered into:

Creative Inspirations: Paint..Felt (the snowflake is felt)

Let’s Ink it Up: Christmas

Craft Your Days Away: Buttons or bows

One Stop Craft Challenge: Let it Snow

And lastly

I just love the purple and white with this one!

Entered into:

I Did it Creations: Flowers

Scrappy Frog: use kraft cardstock

Paper Players: Non-traditional Christmas (colors or stamps)

I hope you enjoy these!

17 thoughts on “Christmas time in the city…

  1. All your cards are beautiful. The last one perfect for the Christmas season. Thanks for joining us this week IDIC. good luck and hope to see you next week.

  2. So many non-traditional cards…you were on a roll! Love the purples you used on the Paper Players cards. The soft colors work so well with the snowflakes. Thanks so much for joining us this week!

  3. I must admit I am liking the non-traditional colours and these cards are great examples. Thanks for entereing this weeks OSCC Let It Snow, hope to see you again next week.

    Jo xxx

  4. Hello Tammy. Wow, you have been busy, and such beautiful cards too. I absolutely love the Purple & White one, so lovely. Happy crafting and keep safe and warm
    With love, Sandra xxx

  5. All of your cards are so pretty! I especially love that rich purple with the beautiful details you added. Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂

Leave a Reply

