Cards · Design Team

Season’s Greetings

Hey there! Happy Thanksgiving to my Canadian Friends and Followers!

Today we have a new challenge for you at Lollipop Crafts. We are being sponsored by Little Miss Muffet Stamps and Challenges! 

Our challenge this week is CRITTERS! A great simple challenge and an easy one for everyone to enter!  Here is my card this week.  I’ve been gung ho making Christmas cards for my upcoming craft fairs in November and this is one that I created using a card I saw in Stamp It magazine as inspiration.

You can’t tell from the picture but I used a swirl stamp to Versamark the background of the card base.  The image was sent to me in a swap but it is from Stampin’ Up.  I crumpled it then inked it with some Tim Holtz distress ink before putting it onto the scalloped circle mat which was then paper pierced.  The DP was from my stash and the ribbon is from SavvynSassy.  The WISH metal tag is from Tim Holtz and just a little red bling for the nose! Have a great day everyone and make sure you pop over to the Lollipop blog to catch more great projects from the DT for this week’s challenge and to enter your creations as well.

Leave a Reply

