Cards

World Cardmaking Day

Welcome to all of you joining me as we celebrate World Card Making Day 2011.  I hope that you are visiting from the Paper Crafts Magazine giant worldwide blog hop to help celebrate!

Today I want to share with you some Christmas cards that I made while attending the Great Canadian Scrapbook Carnival here in Calgary last weekend.  It was sponsored by Canadian Scrapbooker and wow! what a time we had! It was so much fun and a big thank you to CS and all the great sponsors that made it such an experience!

While I was there I visited one of my favorite online stores who had a booth set up, Scrapshotz based out of Calgary here.  Sandy always has such great product and her prices are awesome.  I managed to pick up a card kit on sale (as it was last years product from Basic Grey) and created these cards…WOW..you really should check out her card kits, because I made these cards and still have tonz of product left over that I am currently working with.  I did add some embellishments that I already had, but you can make some stunning cards with just what is in the kit! Every month on the forum, the DT debuts a new kit and some projects for inspiration! While you are there, join the forum and participate in the awesome challenges, check out tutorials and meet a great bunch of ladies.  I’m excited to be attending one of Sandy’s crops in October! yay!

So here are the cards that I made…

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoy these cards.  Just for fun to celebrate WCM day, I am giving away some candy…a surprise of scrappy goodies.  All you have to do is

1) become a follower

2) leave me a comment telling me either how you are spending WCMD or your favorite cropping experience

**international participants welcome**

ENJOY THIS AWESOME DAY!

5 thoughts on “World Cardmaking Day

  1. Hello and good morning Tammy. My goodness, you have been a Busy Bee. These are all amazing creations. So much work and details. Fab papers and lovely colours. Happy crafting.
    With love, Sandra xxx

  2. nice cards there,
    I spend my WCMD at the local craftfair and then came home and created with my new bought goodies 🙂

Leave a Reply

