Design Team · Tags

Happy Holidays

Happy Monday! Ahh the start to another week.  I’m living for Friday right now as I am going to the Great Canadian Scrapbook Carnival here in Calgary and CANNOT wait! It’s going to be awesome! I’m also taking a photography course from the awesome Allison Orthner!  It is going to be a blast! If you haven’t already got a ticket I believe there are still some available for the basic crop and you can also buy tix for the marketplace which I know is going to be phenomenal!

Anway..on to this week’s new challenge from Lollipop Crafts.  A fun one to be sure–anything but a card…time to work on those layouts, altered items, 3D items, tags and whatever else you can think of.

I am currently hard at work doing Christmas cards/tags for my upcoming craft fair so I have a tag to share with you this week.

Made from some scraps I have, I used the Simply Charmed cricut cartridge for the ornament.  I added some chunky glitter as well as some felt snowflakes and a few red pearls for a pop of color.  I really like this one and think I’ll make more of him..goodness knows I have tonz to make.

Make sure you stop by our blog and play to win from our great sponsor Robyn’s Fetish this week!

Entered into the following challenges:

Corrosive Challenge: Punches and/or Dies

Quirky Crafts: Anything but a Card

The Squirrel and the Fox: Anything Goes

Crazy Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge: Glitter

Inspire Me Fridays: Always anything goes

Phindy’s Place: Christmas

Glitter Fairies: Christmas Cuties

Creatalicious Challenges: Anything Goes

7 thoughts on “Happy Holidays

  1. What a cute tag..I love that little face on the bauble. Thanks so much for joining in with Quirky Craft’s Anything but a card challenge this week.

  2. What a great tag! I love the image and colours thanks for playing along with us at The Squirrel & The Fox – hope we’ll see you again soon!

    Hugs, Linda x

Leave a Reply

