Cards · Design Team

Taking a PaperCrafting Journey

As their guest DT for August!  I am very excited to be joining the Paper Crafting Journey team for a couple of challenges this month.  This week it is a photo inspiration challenge using this photo from the ceiling at the Bellagio (I have seen this..gorgeous).  All the details and a link to play can be found on their blog here

The sponsor this week is Digital Delights by Louby Lou who is offering 3 images to the winner.  A great prize!

Here is my card for this challenge

I finally broke open my Echo Park Summer days  6×6 paper pack  for this I just love the patterns and colors.  They really do scream summer! I colored the image using my copics, added some ribbon from my stash and  buttons and baker’s twine (from Whisker Graphics).  The thickers were white but I just colored them with my ink pad to fit better for the card.  I hope you like it!

I’ve entered into the following challenges…

Craft Us Crazy: Anything Goes in August

Dutch Dare Challenge: For the kids

Hanna and Friends: Dots or Stripes

Sassy Studio Designs: Use a sentiment on the front

Cooking it Up with Katie: Your New Favorite Old Thing (old ribbon, new EP paper, favorite technique is coloring white thickers to match my projects)

Crafts and Me: Anything Goes

For Fun Challenges: Anything Goes

Kelley’s Kids Challenges: Anything Goes

Paper Variety: Circles

Truly Scrumptious: Buttons and Bows

Really Reasonable Ribbon: Sizzling Summer

Crazy Amigo: Anything Goes

Going Grey with Scrap-Creations: Buttons or Bows

Sweet Stamps Blog: Hot time in the city

 

 

12 thoughts on “Taking a PaperCrafting Journey

  1. love all the colors of this card, it’s so cheerful and fun. but what the heck are thickers?
    thanks for playing with us cooking It Up With Katie.

  2. Oh really love that dotted paper and it is PERFECT fit for the inspiration!! I might just have to put that paper on my wish list.
    Thanks for playing “anything goes” at For Fun Challenges. Hope to see you today as the NEW challenge was posted!!

Leave a Reply

