Uncategorized

Punch It

Hey there! Sorry it’s been so long since I posted last.  It’s been busy in my house trying to enjoy the summer weather with my active 2yr old!  I barely have time to breathe let alone craft!

Today I am bringing you a new challenge from Sarah Hurley.  It’s my turn to host this challenge and I’ve picked the theme PUNCH IT! Using all kinds of punches on your project.  The challenge runs from July 28th until August 7th and the winners will be announced on August 1oth.  I hope you will join us and make sure you stop by the blog to check out all the great DT inspiration for you~!

 

Here’s my card this week:

I used one of my CB folders for the back ground.  The little butterflies are punched out using some of Sarah’s great papers which can be found here.  The bigger butterflies were cut using my cricut and the flower is a punch as well.  I added some bling and a brad as well as some little doodles.  I wanted to keep this as simple as I could because I want to be able to mail it to a friend!

Can’t wait to see what you come up with so make sure you join in on the challenge!

Leave a Reply

