Other stuff

Circle Journals

So I’m creating a circle journal with some girls on FB.  7 of us actually.  We all have different themes and we each make one 8×8 page to correspond with each theme.  These are the ones that I have created.

THEME: Sisterhood

PaperPlay Challenges: Things with Wings

Stampin B’s: Use bling

the Joyful Stamper: inspire me fridays

 

Paper Shelter: For the birds (birds or things with wings)

Crazy Amigo: Fly away

THEME: Celebrate

Southern Girls Challenge: Happy Birthday

Ruby’s Rainbow: Happy Birthday

Penny’s Paper Crafty: Happy Birthday

THEME: Motivational Words/Phrases (I deviated a bit and did a quote)

My Time To Craft: Have a bird in your project

Craft Room Challenge: Butterflies

Shopping our Stash: Out with the old or in with the New (I’ve had the doily forever and the vintage diecuts are from a new pack I just opened for this project)

THEME: Peace and Harmony

THEME: Things I love

THEME: Positive Word

I hope you like these.  I’d love to hear what you think.  I don’t often do 8×8 pages and this is the first time I’ve done a circle journal as well.

16 thoughts on “Circle Journals

  1. WOW you have been in creative mode and made some wonderful pages. 8″ x 8″ that’s a big size to work on well done. Thank you for sharing these with us at Craft-Room Challenge XOXO zoe

  2. Wow!!! Can’t wait to get mine!!! Looking at yours, I see lots of ideas that I could have used to make my layouts more interesting, even though they were flatish. I’ll do better next time! LOVE the work and effort you put into yours 🙂

  3. Goodness you’ve been busy ! Lovely pages – I love the splash of Turquoise on your Motivational words page…Thanks so much for joining our Craft-Room Challenge..hope we see you again..Esther

  4. How unique is this!! Thanks for joining the StampinB challenge this week and hope you’ll come back and play again next week!

  5. that doily is great…i love the colour you made it…thanks for joining in at the shopping our stash challenge this week…hope to see you again at our next challenge!

Leave a Reply

