Cards · Design Team

A Fairy Hello

Hello! I hope that you moms out there had a lovely Mother’s Day yesterday.  There is nothing I am more proud of than being a mom to my little Riley.  I can’t believe he’ll be 2 in July!  Time does fly.

Today is a new challenge on the Lollipop Crafts blog.  We are being sponsored by Soft Pencil this week

and here is the link to their site and you can check out all the great digital images & all that Elizabeth has to offer.  Our challenge this week is a fancy folds one…so we’d like to see creations with more than one fold on them.  Here is mine for this week.

The image is from SoftPencil’s Tinytwinies which the DT got to play with.  So cute. This is the Charming Flowers image. How adorable is this!  I colored her using my Copics. I used some Sarah Hurley digital papers for this card. She has some great stuff so make sure you check the link! The main butterfly was cut using a scrap piece from the card and then the other accent butterflies I cut out using some scrap cardstock and then I doused them with versamark and applied some clear embossing powder to them to give them some shine and some texture.  I also added a little bit of bling to them.  The ribbon was part of a swap on Swap-bot that I received.  The sentiment is using my tiny type letters.  I haven’t used these for so long I practically had to blow the dust off. I also added some stickles to her wings and the fairy dust that she sprinkled.

I hope you like the card and I hope you’ll join in on our challenge this week. Sorry my picture is so dark, it’s been rainy here the last few days (which I guess is better than snowy right??)

This card is entered into the following challenges:

Card Cupids: flowers

Creative Cowgirls: anything goes

Creative Inspirations: Paint: inspired by your favorite color..anyone who knows me knows it’s GREEN all the way!

One Stitch at a Time: Fancy Folds

Paper Sundaes: Magical & Mystical

Sentimental Sunday: Anything Goes

Sparkles Forum Challenge: 2Paper, 1Ribbon/Bow, 2 Embellishments

Secret Crafter: Dust off your Stash (remember those tiny alphas I was talking about?? )

Delicious Doodles: Fantasy/Mythical Beasties

Floweret: Spring & A green feeling

Joyful Stamper Inspire me Fridays: Anything Goes

Stamp Something: May Digi Day

If the Shoe Fits, Scrap it: Go Green

Papertake Weekly: Anything Goes

Pear Tree Designs: Free for All

Flutterby Wednesday: Open

7 thoughts on “A Fairy Hello

  1. Great design, and gorgeous butterflies and colors, thanks so much for joining our “Fancy Fold’s” challenge at OSAAT this week
    Debs R
    xxx

Leave a Reply

