Cards

Critter Challenge Sketch Blog GDT

Hey guess what! I’m the Guest Designer on the Critter Sketch Challenge blog this week!  Thank you to owner Melanie and her great team for having me.  Our challenge this week is to create a sentiment card…the challenge is being sponsored by Robyn’s Fetish (I love her stamps!)

So this is a great challenge to enter!

This is my card…

I got the idea from the spring issue of Cardmaker magazine.  I really loved the look of the inspiration piece and this challenge was perfect for it.

I stamped the cross first in brown and then the sentiment over top in black.  Then I cut it out using my Spellbinders.  I added a bit of ribbon, and some bling (this is my new thing..using the bling..LOL).  The butterfly came in a swap and it was already embossed but white, so I inked it up to fit with this card and then blinged it.

Supplies:

DP: Basic Grey

Cardstock: unknown

Pearls: Kaisercraft

Ink: Tim Holtz Distress ink in Walnut Stain, Memento Black

Ribbon: Savvy N Sassy

Stamps: Unity Stamp Company

I’ve entered this into the following challenges:

Corrosive Challenge: Distressing

I Did it Creations: Use a punch or die

Do You Stack Up: Anything Goes

Sentimental Sunday: Anything Goes

Stamptacular Sunday Challenge: use a frame

Crazy For Challenges: Flowers

Simply Create: flowers

Fussy & Fancy Friday: Embossing (it’s small but it’s there in the butterfly)

Paper Crafting Journey: Anything Goes

Partytime Tuesday: Anything Goes

Dream Valley Challenges: Anything Goes

Paper Play Challenges: Let’s Get Sentimental

18 thoughts on “Critter Challenge Sketch Blog GDT

  1. Hi Tammy,
    I love your beautiful card and the lovely sentiment too!
    A double thanks for joining us at IDIC this week and
    Thanks so much for joining us at Dream Valley for our first challenge xxx

  2. Love the clean and elegant style of your card, great choce of papers, thanks for joining us at SSC this week, hugs Gemma

Leave a Reply

