Cards

Lots of Love

That is our theme for this week’s challenge on the Crazy Challenge.  I’m sure many of you are still doing Valentines so this is a perfect challenge for you.  You can find the deets here.

Now I loved those Vintage Valentine tags that I was doing and posted about yesterday, that I decided to incorporate one into a card for this challenge.  The valentine part is the same as the rest in that it is cut with the cricut, heat embossed with a script stamp altho it’s hard to see on this one, and then the cliparts are distressed and given that vintage feel.  The embellies are just lots of little bits from my stash.  I adhered it to a simple Kraft cardstock and then I added some glimmer mist to the bast to vintage it up a bit.  I also added some bling and ribbon to the base as well. Enjoy and don’t forget to enter our challenge by clicking the link above.  You have a chance to win some fun images from Hobbismo!

This card is entered into the following challenges:

Stamping Vacation: Romantic

CRAFT Challenge: in the roll of a die

Stamping Vacation: Pick 3 I have heart, lace and the word love

ECP: Love

Stamptacular Sunday Challenge: Hearts (my stamp is a background script stamp on the heart)

Crafty Cardmakers: hearts

Kaboodle Doodles: Ribbon

Incy Wincy Designs: Love

Wild Orchid: Love is

Whoopsie Daisy: Give us your heart

 

8 thoughts on “Lots of Love

  1. Great project , thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won or made our Top3.

    Jo and Tigerlover.

  2. Tammy, this is stunning, gorgeous work on this bookmark and great details! Thanks so much for playing at KABOODLE DOODLES and WHOOPSI DAISY challenges this week:) Hugs my friend!

  3. Wow Tammy, you have the vintage look all locked down with this card. Really pretty and shabby looking. I can’t do that very well myself, just don’e have the eye for it.

    Thank you very much for entering our Hearts challenge over at Crafty Cardmakers and good luck with the prize draw

Leave a Reply

