Cards

Happy Bird-Day!

Hey there.  I am a little behind in my ACAD projects.  My little guy is teething hardcore with those big teeth and so I’ve been spending more time with him and less time crafting.  Sooo, I am a couple of days behind.  Slowly I hope to catch up.

Here is the ACAD for January 5th.  It was national bird day (I’m presuming in the USA) so the theme was of cours, Birds.  The diecut bird and house were sent to me the day before as part of a swap on Club CK and I knew I had to use it for this card.  I cut the cloud out using my Cricut (Creative Critters) which I then embossed and inked just to give it some texture.  The Happy Bird-day stamp is from Stampin up and I just used some SU bashful blue ink.  A nice simple card for anyone’s birthday.  The DP is actually a wedding paper but I loved the dots and had to use it for this card.  I hope you like it.

I’ve entered this card into the following challenges:

Stampin Bee’s: Use an old favorite and a new favorite: my new is the diecuts and my old is my Cuttlebug for the clouds

Stamping Vacation: No punches (mine are diecuts)

Rainbow Lady Challenge: All new to Me (new diecuts)

My Time to Craft: Up in the Air

 

7 thoughts on “Happy Bird-Day!

  1. Very cute and love the little bird house and cloud. Being a bird lover, I really love the birdie. So glad you joined the Stampin B’s this week for the old/new challenge.

Leave a Reply

