Cards

Thanks a Bunch

Well here it is…day 2 of my A Card a Day challenge or as it will be referred to from now on ACAD.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE how this one turned out.  I’m not posting the inspiration piece this time but I did come very close to what it is.  If you have the book, take a look.

I decided, and this was a hard one for me, to crack open my Basic Grey 6×6 pack..Eva.  I have about 10 BG packs, none of which have been opened yet and I’ve had them for ages.  I just loved the colors of this one.  The brad is AC adn the ribbon from my stash.  The sentiment is Stampin Up.  The rubon across the top is from my stash as well which I just added to a punched piece of scrap cardstock.  I don’t know what the sticker flower diecut is.  I found it in a basket and decided to build this card around that.  I hope you like it.  All the edges are inked with Memento Rich Cocoa.

I’ve entered this card into the following challenges:

One Stitch at a Time: Anything Goes

Aly’s Sunday Sketch: Anything Goes

Card Making Mamas: Anything Goes

Southern Girls Challenge: Anything Goes

Aud Sentiments: Anything Goes

Craft Your Days Away: Punch it out

CES Challenge: Anything Goes

Whoopsie Daisy: Free and Easy

Cooking it up With Katie:  Favorite Technique (scraplifting and also inking) Ribbons and Brads

IDIC: Favorite Technique (scraplifting and inking)

Creative Craft Challenge: Anything Goes

 

 

16 thoughts on “Thanks a Bunch

  1. I’m enojoying seeing your card a day pieces – such a cool idea!

    Think I would be lucky to do a card a week!

    Keep at it hun!

    Thanks for joining in at Aud Sentiments

    Rx

  2. Baeutiful card hunni… I know what you mean about using papers you love.. I try and save them too lol.. Thanks for playing at CES xx

Leave a Reply

