Uncategorized

Let it Snow

Hi everyone! It has been crazy in my house as I get ready for my parent’s visit, spending time with my in-laws before everyone heads their own way for the holidays and just general Christmas prep….I hope you are all enjoying your holiday season.

It’s a new challenge on The Crazy Challenge this week and it’s all about snow!  I’m sure lots of you are still making those last few straggler holiday cards, so make sure you pop some snowflakes, or snowmen on them and head over the challenge blog and load them up to win a great prize from this week’s sponsor Digi Doodle!  Here is the card I created, using the cute DD image Santa Baby and Sleigh…adorable

The DP I’m sure you recognize from a previous card I did for AIF.  I still had some left and I just loved the colors of it, so I wanted to use it again.  I printed the digi image onto a diecut that I cut using my A Child’s Year cartridge on my cricut.  I colored it with my copics and added some glitter glue for the shine.  The card base is embossed using my snowflakes folder and I added a bit of glitter glue around the snowflakes as well.  The big snowflake was from the $$ store and the button and thread from my stash.  The sentiment is a favorite of mine from Stampin’ Up I believe but I don’t know which set as I broke it up a long time ago.  I hope you enjoy this card and I want to wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas.

I’ve popped this card into the following challenges:

AIF: Anything Goes

Our Daily Bread: We Three (I’ve got Red, Blue, and snowflakes)

Fussy and Fancy: Snow

Sew Many Challenges: Winter

Allsorts Challenge: Anything Goes

Creative Cowgirl: Winter/Christmas (they’re doing a blog hop and have some yummy candy so check them out!)Wags and Whiskers: Anything Goes

All that Scraps: snowflakes

Dutch Dare: Winter

Stamping for the Weekend: Christmas

Belli Challenge: Christmas embellishments

10 thoughts on “Let it Snow

  1. Hi there

    I am thrilled you have joined in my “Free and Easy” theme at Allsorts this fortnight and confess to being astounded by the huge response this weekend.

    I usually like to visit every entry and say a few words about their creations, but the sheer volume so far along with the Christmas preparations we all have to juggle means this is a “copied and pasted” message, for which I apologise.

    Wishing you a very Happy Christmas and wonderful holiday time.

    B x

  2. Cute image Tammy, love the colour you have chosen to go with the fab patterned paper and all the snowflakes look wonderful. Thank you for posting our Candy badge and joining in the Hop.

    Thank you for sharing your card with us at Creative Cowgirls and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

