Cards

A Vintage Christmas

I did this card as part of a card tag on the Scrapshotz forum and wanted to share it.  I was quite pleased with how it turned out.

I used some scrap DP that I still have in my stash (I really need to clean it out at one point and just get rid of it..LOL)I added some ribbon from my stash as well as the flowers.  I went over the flowers with some walnut stain distress stickles for a vintagy look.  The sentiment was from a set that I bought and I wish I remember who made it but I took it out of the packaging and just put it all into my big Christmas box…I distressed all the edges and gave it a once over with some Walnut Stain distress ink.  A couple of shiny brads and we are done.  I hope you like it.

I’ve entered it into the following challenges:

My Grafico: anything goes

Paper Cutz Challenge: anything goes

There’s Magic in the Air: anything goes

Ohh La La: Christmas Song (We wish you a Merry Christmas)

Paper Playtime: Inspired by a Christmas Song (we wish you a merry christmas)

Scrappy Frogs: Christmas

Ellephantastic Challenge: Red & Green

Tuesday Throwdown : embellish it

Craft Your Days Away: Texture

A Crafty Little Place: Anything Goes

The Crazy Challenge: On the Go

More than Favors: Christmas

Artful Inkables: Punches and Diecuts

Just us Girls: use a 3d embellishement

Caardvarks: Holiday die cuts

Paper Issues: holiday hook up

ABC Christmas Challenge: Y is for Yuletide

Creative Belli: R embellishments

15 thoughts on “A Vintage Christmas

  1. I love the all the details! Great Job! Thank you for joining the Wacky Wednesday Challenge over at More Than Favors! Hope to see you back for more!

    Happy Crafting!
    Paula
    morethanfavors.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

