Uncategorized

This week’s Stash Challenge

Hey everyone!  So over on Challenge Masters, it’s time for my Stash challenge.  We had been talking about how much chipboard we all seem to have, so that’s my theme for this month..CHIPBOARD.  I decided to just stick my hand into my chipboard box and pull out a couple pieces and make a couple of cards around them.  So for this first one, the piece I had was a naked frog.  So I decided to color him with some ink and then I put a layer of glossy accents on him, which of course you can’t see.  For the background, I just used my Happy Birthday Background stamp and versamarked it.  Clear embossed it and voila.  A little ribbon and a bit of bling and we are done!

I have entered this card into the following challenges:

AIFactory: Bling it on

If the Shoe Fits: Tickle me with Tinsel (make it sparkle and shine: I really wish it showed up better in the pic)

HodgePodge Shop: Anything Goes

Critter Challenge Blog: Texture

Meljens Designs: Sparkle & Shine

Scrap Stamp and Doodle: No flowers

Simon Says Stamp: Sparkle

Southern Girls Challenge: Your favorite color (it’s all about the GREEN!!!!)

For the second one, I’ve had this chipboard birthday set FOREVER! So I ended up with the cake…. I just added some ribbon, a favorite stamp set and some bling and another simple birthday card was created.  I didn’t want to embellish these too much, just in case I have to mail them out.

I hope you enjoy them.

5 thoughts on “This week’s Stash Challenge

  1. Love the cute little frog! Great job! Thanks for sharing your talent with us this week at The Hodge Podge Shop. Hope to see you again soon! BTW, I have candy on my blog too, if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

