Cards

Whoo Whoo Whoo

It’s a new challenge this week at AIF.  Our theme is animals! I know this will be an easy challenge, because there are so many great animal stamps and digis out there for everyone to play with, cats, dogs, bats, bears, you name it!

Here’s how the challenge works.. visit the challenge blog and upload your card or project by 11:59EST on Wednesday October 20th. On Thursday a random winner will be picked to receive the great images that the DT got to play with this week!  If you are uploading from an online gallery use AIF#52 as a code so we can find your projects.  You don’t have to use an AIF digi to participate in the challenge, although we would love it if you did..check out our freebies to find some!

Now on to my cards.  Yep.  I made more than one for this challenge, cuz I just loved these owls that we got to play with.  They are a clip art, which if you aren’t familiar with them, is like a digi stamp except they are already colored!    Here is the set we got

How cute are they!

Now here is my first card

I just used some scraps from my box for this card.  A little bit of embossing, a tad of ribbon, a rub on (can’t remember the last time I used one of those!) and some buttons!

This card was entered into the following challenges:

Penny’s Paper Crafts: So long as it flies

Simon Says Stamp:  Recipie challenge: 3 embellishemnts, 2 PP, 1 Image

Going Grey: make it 3D..It’s hard to tell but my owl is pop dotted!

Crazy4Challenges: Birthday

Now card #2

Again, used the scraps.  My threading water border punch, some ribbon and thickers.  My thickers were originally white but I just inked them up with some chalk ink in a co-ordinating color to give it some pop! I love how it turned out.

This card was entered into the following challenges:

ABC Challenge: F is for Flowers

Nutshells: Stripes

Mark’s Finest Papers: Stripes

And card #3

Scraps, a little ribbon, my MS punch and a Tim Holtz charm I had forgotten about.  I decided to round the corners of this one, just for a bit of something different.

I entered this card into the following challenges:

Kaboodle Doodles: Fall Colors

Stampin for the Weekend: autumn inspiration

Thanks for looking everyone.  I hope you enjoyed them, and make sure you enter into the AIF challenge this week!

13 thoughts on “Whoo Whoo Whoo

  1. I love these owls!! They remind me of the movie we just saw Legends of the Guardians with all of those cute owls.
    Thanks for sharing with us and for showing us your stripes this week at Speedy’s Friends!

  2. What delightful work with these fun owls!!

    Thanks, Tammy, for sharing these sensational cards with the Friends of Speedy the Cat in this week’s stripes challenge!!

  3. Gorgeous fun card for Autumn. All the colours and embellishments work really well together. Thank you for joining us this week at Kaboodledoodles and we hope you will join us for our next challenge.

    Shirley

Leave a Reply

