Other stuff

It’s the Club CK Goodbye Summer, Hello Fall Blog Hop!!

Hello!!!

Welcome to the “Goodbye Summer, Hello Fall!” Blog Hop, hosted by a talented group of ladies from Club CK. The blog hop runs from Thursday August 26th until Sunday August 29th.  You should have arrived here from Megan’s blog, but if you didn’t please go to the beginning of the hop to Stephanie { akaVirtually Froggy} and follow the blog hop in order. Everyone on the  blog hop from beginning to end  has a secret word that you need to collect, which spells a phrase.  This phrase will make you eligible for the grand prize. The details for grand-prize entry are posted at the start of the blog hop. You won’t want to miss it!
So our theme for this hop is sort of that transition period from where summer is just sorta ending and fall is right around the corner..**sigh**.  I live in Calgary Alberta, it always seems like summer is late to get here and fall and soon winter come too early! So I wanted to celebrate the last few days of summer with this card.  I chose this digital image from Kiki-Art which can be found here because I love the sentiment!  Living here where it seems to be winter for over half the year, you yearn for the sun..
I created this card using the new  line of Kiki-Art papers called ‘Sunny Bay’ which are found exclusively in the Scrapbook Magazine! Head over to your local Chapters, Indigo, Barnes & Noble etc and make sure you pick it up!  These papers are phenomenal!  They are sooo bright and cheery and just scream summer! I printed off the digital stamp and then just colored it with my copics!
I also have a giveaway for this blog hop!  One lucky winner is going to win these goodies..
My Mind’s Eye Paper Kit-Abbey Road
Quick Quotes Ribbon/Brad combo
Imaginisce Flowers-Lucy Bird
My Favorite Things Stamp-Tea with Flopsy
All you have to do is leave a comment and it would be great if you would become a follower too!  I will draw a winner on August 30th so make sure you leave me a way to contact you ie..email!  I hope that you have enjoyed my part of the hop and now you are off to Natalie to see what kind of fun project she has for you!   And I’m sure you are waiting for my word for this leg of the hop….it’s MORE
Happy Scrapping!
Tammy
35 thoughts on “It’s the Club CK Goodbye Summer, Hello Fall Blog Hop!!

  1. What a fantastic card! The colours are so vibrant – I love them! And what a great give-away – thanks for the chance to win it. BTW, very cool to know that you’re from Calgary; I’m originally from southern Sask. 🙂 Dana

  2. Love your card – it’s so bright and cheerful. I love summer, but unfortunately we only get 8-10 weeks of summer weather usually. tfs your fun card.
    —McBuff / Janet

Leave a Reply

