Cards

Flower Power

It’s a floral challenge over at AiFactory this week, so bring out the flowers!  Homemade or your favorite manufacturer, stamped image, digital image,  flowers are the theme.  You have until Wednesday July 21st @10:30pm EST to upload your creation to the challenge blog which you can find here. You could win this week’s featured stamp set. You don’t have to use an AiFactory image to play but you can find some great freebies in the vault here. While you are there, make sure you check out our new Kit of the Month set for July..lots of great images in there for you!  Remember, if you are uploading from an online gallery, please use the code AiF#44 so that we can easily find your project.

The DT got to choose between these two great sets now for sale

I chose to use the Pasque one to create my sympathy card.  Unfortunately, a friend of my husband’s just lost his father yesterday, so this will be the card that we will be giving his mom.

I finally cracked open my Basic Grey 6×6 pads!  Oh I love these pads and I’ve been hoarding them, but finally decided I needed to use them, not just look at them and drool.  I used my cricut to cut out the shape and ran the c/s one through the CB with the new Seeing Spots  folder.  Love it!  A little ribbon, a few flowers from my stash (I haven’t used flowers in forever) and some glitter.  I colored the image with my copics and added just a bit of glitter to the flower as well.

I look forward to seeing your creations on the challenge blog.  Don’t forget to stop by the other DT blogs to check out their cards as well.

Audrey R

Lawren

Melissa

Margie

Penny

Georgia

Fink

Audrey E

Happy Crafting!

Stay tuned next week for an important announcement from AiFactory!  You won’t want to miss it.

This card was entered into the following challenges

Incy Wincy Designs-Distress It

Practical Scrappers-Embossing

Pile it On-holiday twist (fall colors here)

Wild Orchid-Say it with Flowers

KL Stampin and Scrapping– DryEmbossing

Paper Sundaes-Lots of Layers

Penny’s Paper-7 of Something (I have 7 layers)

Stampin’ B’s-Polka Dots

Bee Crafty-3D

16 thoughts on “Flower Power

  1. very pretty! I got the same digi set and didn’t use it yet – your card is very inspiring 🙂
    Thanks for joining us at Paper Sundaes this week!

Leave a Reply

