Cards

AiFactory’s You Say Goodbye, I Say Hello Blog Hop

Welcome to my leg of the Blog Hop!

You should have arrived from Margie’s blog, if not you want to return to the AiFactory Challenge Blog, so that you can start at the beginning that way you won’t miss out on any blog candy prizes!

This is my first card for the AiFactory as a new member of its Design Team! Can you believe there are 14 of us!  I’m very excited to be a part of such a great group of ladies!  I am sad to see the old DT move on, but I will continue to watch their blogs so that I don’t miss out on their great projects!  This hop is a mixture of both members!


I used the Rock Climber digital image set for this card from the AiFactory Store.  I just used some PP from my stash and of course Bazzill cardstock.  For the mountain I ran it through my Cuttlebug (Distress Lines) and then sanded it a bit to give it a rougher feel.  I colored the images with my Copics,  a bit of knotted hemp for the rope and for the rocks I used some Glossy Accents by Ranger after coloring to give it a bit of shine and dimension.  The sentiment I just printed on the computer in a matching color.  The mini brads are Karen Foster.

The Rock Climber set is available from the store for $6.50 as a digital download  so no shipping charges to have to worry about.  This set comes in digital stamps and clip art!

You have 3 ways to win some blog candy!

Prize #1

Leave a comment on each blog that you visit.  One blog comment from a single DT member’s blog will be randomly chosen to receive a $20 gift certificate to the AiFactory Store.  It’s a SECRET as to which DT member’s blog will be picked so you want to make sure you comment on them all, and besides you don’t want to miss the great projects!

Prize #2

Scrambled Word Prize..each DT Member has been assigned a letter.  To win, all you have to do is collect the letter from each of the blogs, unscramble the phrase and send your answer in an email to Angie ( angievcortes@gmail.com ) and she will draw a winner from all the correct entries to receive a $10 Gift Certificate.

By the way..the letter you are looking for from me is “A !

Prize #3

Random freebies have been scattered throughout this blog hop!  You just don’t know who has that freebie for you, so make sure you check them all out!

Now you are off to visit Audrey R next!

Good luck and have fun!

The Blog Hop Order

Start: AiFactory Challenge Blog
1. Penny
2. Lola
3. Monica
4. Angie
5. Fink
6. Cheri
7. Fliss
8. Brandy
9. Audrey E
10. Terrie
11. Margie
12. Tammy–You are here!
13. Audrey R.
14. Lawren
15. Laralee
16. Georgia


29 thoughts on “AiFactory’s You Say Goodbye, I Say Hello Blog Hop

  1. Congrats on becoming a new member of the DT! Your first project is outstanding. I love the way you colored the rock climber and also the knotted rope.

  2. Hi Tammy, love what you did with the image set. It’s amazing how different everyone’s cards are using the same set.
    Congrats on your DT spot.
    xx

Leave a Reply

