Layouts

It’s All About ME!

So here is week #5 of the ribbon rave…the theme was to do a layout ‘getting to know you’…I used an old kit from Lisa Bearnson that I had lying around for most of the page.  The ribbon challenge was to alter your ribbon.  I heated ribbon, stapled it, stickled it, rub ons  and I even tried to use some Tim Holtz distress crackle which didn’t quite work…  you also had to add dimension, so I have a mat that is pop dotted, as is the flower and then I have the hanging intial..

It's all about ME!

this second layout I had originally done for the rave, but realized it wasn’t so much about me as it was about friendship..ME and KATH..I really liked how it turned out…

Best Friends

Supplies

PP: Basic Grey & Doodlebug

Ribbon: SavvynSassy

Cardstock: Bazzill

Flower: Prima

Chipboard Letters: Dollar Store

Flowers: Dollarstore

Glimmer Mist: Tattered Angels

Buttons: from my stash

Bling: from my stash

Quote: DCWV

Friends circle: Around the block

Ink: Ranger

Punch: Martha Stewart

3 thoughts on “It’s All About ME!

Leave a Reply

