Cards

Drunken Stamper Challenge #11

This challenge was interesting and a lot of fun for me.   Since Earth day was coming up, the challenge was to recycle and reuse.  So to find a magazine, or phone book, or newspaper with wording or images and use them to create your card.  I of course, have tonz of magazines in my house.  I used one from December 2009 that I hadn’t even opened out of the packaging!!! How bad is that!  I think the ad was for glade so I cut out individual flowers and then used pop dots to make some of them stand out.  I used the glade plug in image for a vase.  The butterflies were punched using a different page that had a bunch of colored wording on it.  I ran the base through my cuttlebug using the Victoria folder and then stamped a sentiment on it.  I think it turned out quite well for a first attempt.

Drunken Stamper Challenge #11 recycle, reuse

Supplies:

Cardstock: bazzill

Images: Elle Magazine December 2009

Punches: Fiskars butterfly

Embossing: Cuttlebug & Victoria folder

Stamping: Studio G

6 thoughts on “Drunken Stamper Challenge #11

  1. So fun, I love how you used the add to make your card! Thanks for playing along with us this week at the Drunken Stampers!

  2. Tammy, this is such a clever approach to the DS challenge, and the result is really cool! The flowers look so real I had to keep going back and looking. It’s beautiful, and we’re so glad you joined us at Drunken Stampers! I can’t wait to see what you create next!

    Hugs,
    Linda

Leave a Reply

