Layouts

Ribbon Rave Week #3

So here is my layout for week 3 of SavvynSassy’s ribbon rave.  This week’s challenge was to create a layout inspired by an ad that was provided and then to add some ribbon bows into it.  Since I am away from home for this week, I was limited with supplies but I think it turned out alright. I was inspired by the vintage look of the ad as well as the floral element and the colors. Granted we’ve got a bit of $rama embellies in there, like some of the flowers, the chipboard title, the bling and brads.  The paper was some old Wild Asparagus that I have had in my stash forever!  I’m trying to use up old papers for layouts for the next while… Leave me some love and let me know what you think of the layout.

the ad can be found here  its the floral one on the right hand side and down a bit.

Tammy Circa 1971
5 thoughts on “Ribbon Rave Week #3

  1. Cute, love the page. Did you find that pic while you were visiting? Nice to see that you are having an enjoyable visit and getting some time for yourself.

Leave a Reply

