Me Stuff

20 Random Things

about me.

I just thought that for something different, I would post some things about me that you may or may not know.

1.  I am addicted to dietCoke..I mean addicted, like dr. drew rehab addicted.  I can’t get thru the day without at least one bottle.  It’s my caffeine, it’s my water.

2.  My favorite color is green.  Always has been, always will be..end of story.

3.  I hate olives.  They make me feel ikky all over just to look at them.  Bleh.

4.  When I was a little girl I wanted to be a flight attendant so that I could travel all over the world.  Then I found out you have to have a certain height requirement and thus my hopes were dashed.

5.  I met my husband through an online dating site and I asked him out first…well actually told him that he needed to take me to the movies.

6.  My husband and I have only had 2 dates before we started living together.  We’ve been together for 6 years now.

7.  I collect books.  I have books by a bunch of my favorite authors and many of them I’ve not even read yet, altho I love to read.  I just keep getting books from the library and forgetting about my own TBR pile.

8.  I like to shower in the evenings.  It relaxes me before bed and I could stand under the hot water for hours if I could.  I would much rather have a shower than a bath.

9.  I don’t know how to drive.  Hard to believe I know.  I’m 39 years old and I don’t have my lisence.  I hope to get it this year.  I just never got around to it.

10.  I like to sleep with a lot of blankets, year round.  It’s not that I’m cold in the summer, but I like the cocoon feeling.

11.  I am half adopted.  How is that even possible???  My step-father adopted me when I was 12.  He rocks!

12.  I speak 4 languages…English, French, German and Spanish.  I taught myself Spanish before I went on a trip to Mexico many years ago.  Nothing I hate more than being in a country and not understanding what is going on.  I’m not a as fluent as I used to be, but I still know my way around.

13.  I don’t iron.  Anything, ever.

14.  When I watch a movie on DVD that I have seen before, I never watch the whole movie.  I always fast forward the parts I don’t like.  Thus I can watch a 2 hour movie in about 45 minutes.

15.  I have 4 steel pins and a plate in my left foot because I fell UP some stairs and broke the 5th metatarsal bone into 4 pieces.

16.  I’m afraid of heights.  I don’t even like getting up on a ladder.

17.  I love men with accents and Gerard Butler is HHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWTTTTT!!

18.  I’ve been to Scotland and I know what they wear under the kilts.

19.  Brooks and Dunn has been my favorite country band since they got together.  Now that they are breaking up, I have to find an new band to love and I don’t know if I can.

20.  My  once grew my hair out, just so that I knew what is was like to wear it in a braid and then I cut it the next day.  I regret that.  I wish I had long hair again, but I don’t have the patience anymore to grow it out.  Live and Learn.

One thought on “20 Random Things

Leave a Reply

