Cards

Ribbon Pull challenge

So on the Drunken Stamper’s blog today, the challenge was to go to your ribbon stash, close your eyes, pick a ribbon and create a card around it..no matter how fugly the ribbon is.  No do-overs, no best 2 out of 3, what you pick is what you get.  So I let Neil pick my ribbon.  I made him close his eyes and pick…and somehow, he managed to pick ugly ribbon..**sigh**  I’ve had this ribbon in my stash forever (I guess it’s good that it is gone now).  So here it is, my creation.  Just a simple card.  I used an image that was sent to me by a facebook group for Image swaps.  I colored it with my copics (Y13, Y17, G24, E74).  The background was just stamped with an old See Dee’s stamp I had with some More Mustard ink from Stampin Up.  A little brad in the centres, a little pop dot and a button and we are good to go.  Enjoy!

Ribbon Pull Challenge
12 thoughts on “Ribbon Pull challenge

  1. This is so pretty and summery, I really like the sunflower like ribbon! Thanks for playing along with us this week at the Drunken Stampers!
    Peggy

  2. OH NO! I think your ribbon is pretty! And the overall design is beautiful! I even opened your photo and zoomed way in because of those flowers … they are 3D! Nice job!

  3. Tammy it turned out fabulously! Your card is just simple beautiful! Loooove the ribbon!!
    Thanks for playing with us Drunken Stampers! Can’t wait to see what you come up with next week!

    Hugs

    ~Spike

Leave a Reply

