Cards

Christmas with a twist

That’s the theme for the challenge on Stamptacular Sunday Challenge.  A Christmas card with no red or green.  It’s actually not as hard as you would think and it makes a nice change from all the traditional color.  I used some light blue and cream cardstock from my stash as well as a sheet of christmas paper from a stack pack I picked up at Michael’s last year.  The images were stamped for me by my friend Lisa so I’m not sure which stamp set they are from.  I colored them with my Copics (E55, E35, B00), and inked the edges with Tim Holtz’s distress ink in Vintage Photo.  The snowflakes are from Making Memories Winter Blossom set and it’s a MM snowflake brad in the centre.  The ribbon is just some that I picked up at the dollar store.

13 thoughts on “Christmas with a twist

  1. This is such an adorable card! Great colorcombo and I love those sweet little birdies! The snowflakes looks very pretty too.

    Thanks for joining us at SSC this week!

    Hugs, Line

  2. Love the owls and the inking you did on the edges of your paper, nice touch! I’m so glad you could join us this week at the Stamptacular Sunday Challenge!
    Pleasantly,
    Paula

Leave a Reply

