Uncategorized

Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge

I found a new challenge blog that I really like.  It’s Secret Crafter.  The challenge this week was to create a card using Christmas Trees in it.  Pretty simple so I created two!  The first one I ran some cardstock through my Cuttlebug Ornaments folder.  I added a few pieces of my scraps for some color.  I stamped the image onto some white cardstock in Stampin Up’s Real Red using my Inkadinkado Illuminata wood stamp which I then matted onto some green Bazzill cardstock.  I added a starshaped eyelet and joy clear diecut from my stash.

 

The second card was made using using some old Christmas paper that I found in my stash, which I then mounted onto some red cardstock and mounted that onto my black cardstock base.  I used my nestiblities Scalloped Oval to cut out three co-ordinating sized ovals in white, red, and black.  I stamped the Christmas tree using a Hot Off the Press christmas stamp using a green dye ink from my stash.  I added some clear bling to accent. 

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge

Leave a Reply

