Creatively Me

Just another day in my life

It Ain’t Easy Being Green

on November 8, 2013

It challenge day at Creative Corner Challenges.  Our theme this week is Sing, Sing a Song.  We want you to create a project inspired by any song, by any artist that moves you.

For my card I was inspired by the song ‘It Ain’t Easy Being Green’ by Kermit the Frog.  I don’t know why but this song has been stuck in my head for days….

I created a really simple card for this one, using one of the images from our great sponsor this week, Scribbles Designs!

download

Here is my card

HPIM1300

I also created this card with Tracy’s Core’dinations Core and Stamping challenge in mind.  I used the Core’dinations Spotted  6×6 pack for this card and then did some sanding on it, to allow the white to come through.  The DP was in my paper box and I received it from a swap ages ago.  I added some ribbon and bling from my stash as well as a glittered starburst I found, just for some added texture.  The stamp sentiment is from Stampendous Friendly Messages and is one of my favorite go to stamps.

I hope you enjoy the card.  Don’t forget to stop by the blog and check out the other inspiration pieces from the DT and play along with this week’s challenge.

If you want to check out the Core’dinations online crop challenge you can find information here. 

2 responses to “It Ain’t Easy Being Green

  1. Tracy says:

    Hi Tammy! I love, love, love your card! That frog is so darn cute and the Core looks amazing! Thank you so much for joining my stamp and Core Challenge! Have an awesome weekend!

    ~Tracy

  2. How CUUUTE is that frog? Adorable.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

