Creatively Me

Just another day in my life

Snowflakes

on November 7, 2013

And here we have another card created for the Core’dinations online crop.  The theme for Clare’s challenge was to use your core’dinations cardstock to make quick and easy Christmas Cards…believe me, you can’t get quick and easier than this.  I think the whole card took me 5 mins to create.  I used the white from the Core’dinations Stacy Julian Happy Colors (this paper pack is getting quite the workout over the last few days!).

 

HPIM1297

I knew I wanted to do a white on white card because I really love the look of them and what better theme than snowflakes.  I decided to brush the dust off of my Christmas embossing folders and chose this snowflake one.  I then used a sizzix snowflake die and my SU punches to set the sentiment.  I did a bit of distressing on the edges and added some pearls and bling (oh those little blings are hard to work with!) to set it off.

Make sure you stop by and play along to win some great Core’dinations packs!

 

entered into these challenges:

crafting by designs: anything goes

Lady Anne’s Challenges: more than 1 layer

Our Daily Bread Stamps: inspired by a song (white Christmas)

through the craftroom door: anything goes

 

 

6 responses to “Snowflakes

  1. Lady Anne says:

    Such a beautiful card, love the simplicity of it. Thank You for sharing with us at Lady Anne’s Challenges.
    Love ~ Lady Anne xx
    Lady Anne’s Challenge’sLady Anne’s Blog

  2. chris olsen says:

    What a gorgeous white on white card!! So elegant!! I just love your embossed background and your snowflake with the sentiment. Love the added pearls!! Thanks for joining us at ODBD!!

  3. CherylQuilts says:

    Oh, Tammy, this is perfect for the song, “White Christmas!” I always love white on white cards (although I don’t make them nearly as beautiful as this one!!). So glad you’ve joined us this week for the ODBD Shining the Light challenge! Hugs!

  4. Oh white on white one of my FAVES!

  5. Love your white on white card! Thanks for joining in the challenge!

  6. Bev Cole says:

    Very pretty…love white on white.
    Thanks for joining in at CBD’s challenge.

    Bev Cole, DT, Crafting by Designs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 560 other followers

