Still Croppin’

Ok so have 2 more cards for the Core’dinations online crop.  These ones were a bit trickier for me because they were outside my comfort zone.

The first one is for Tami Mayberry’s CAS card challenge.  Wow! CAS, not quite an easy task for me.  I love to put layers and embellishments.  However, I managed to do it.

I used some more of  the Core’dinations  Stacy Julian Happy Colors stack for the punched border and the green one is from (I believe the Core Essentials brights pack.  I long ago took the packs apart when I filed under color so I’m pretty sure that is it).  I ran it through my cuttlebug (candy cane stripe).  The embellishments I chose were some SU twine in white as well as this brad buddy wreath from HOTP that I found in my Christmas embellishment bag.  The sentiment is from Stampin Up.  I used 2 punches, one SU and the other is I believe Marvy Uchida.

HPIM1294

For my second card, I chose Ellen’s create your own embellishment challenge.  It was a bit trickier than I thought it would be but I figured it out!   the base is from the Stacy Julian Happy colors (I try to use as much of the paper as I can :) )  I sanded it down a bit before adhering.   I then took some of my scrap core-dinations pieces in green and then I punched out little circles.  I then took those circles and (tried to) create a wreath!  I just added a bit of ink on them for some dimension and then some red bling for the berries.  The sentiment is one I found in my embellishment box that was sent to me in a swap.  Then just finished it off with a bow :)

HPIM1296

I hope you like them, and I hope you are playing along with some of the challenges as well :)

5 responses to “Still Croppin’

  1. Pingback: Hard Core Crop Winnners in HERE! : Core'dinations ColorCore Cardstock® | Scrapbook Cardstock Paper, Projects, Tips, Techniques and More!

Leave a Reply

