Core’dinations online crop

So Core-dinations is having an online crop and I thought I’d give it a shot.  You have until November 10 to do the various challenges on their DT blogs.  If you want to play along, here is the master list http://www.coredinations.com/index.php/2013/10/31/master-challenge-list/

 

So for Katie’s stamped tag challenge, I made these two tags.

 

HPIM1293

the blue tag: I used a core’dinations core tag from their pastel pack.  I embossed it through my cuttlebug, then distressed it (with my core’dinations sanding block which came in one of my swag bags from the Great Canadian Scrapbook Carnival with Canadian Scrapbooker Magazine.  Core’dinations is always such a great sponsor).  I then inked it with my TH distress ink.  I punched out a couple of green leaves from the Tim Holtz Distress pak  (2.5×4.5 mat stack pak).   The flowers were from my stash and the sentiment is from Viva Las Vegas Stamps.

The Christmas tag I used the Core’dinations Stacy Julian Happy Colors Collection.  I used a Sizzix die then ran it through my embossing folder and added a bit of distressing.  The DP is from Echo Park and the image & sentiment were in my stamped image box from a swap ages ago.  The poinsettia is from Recollections and then I added just a bit of color with my copics and some stickles for sparkle.

I hope you like them and don’t forget to play along.  There are lots of Core’dinations packs up for grabs!

2 thoughts on “Core’dinations online crop

Leave a Reply

