Creatively Me

Just another day in my life

A Card for Mom

on April 25, 2012

Hello everyone! Welcome to Wednesday and this week’s sponsor spotlight for Lollipop Crafts.

This week Robyn’s Fetish is offering 5 images of choice to the lucky winner.  The challenge this week is Baby Baby, so any baby creations.

The card I have for you however, is a Mother’s Day card.  Using one of Robyn’s images I made this simple little card.  The  lighter DP is from my stash as are the ribbon and the pearls. (The flower DP I got as an extra with an order I placed with GingerSnapScraps). I have been reorganizing and found this big box full of paper that needs to be used up.  The stamp I bought ages ago (like 2 or 3 years ago and am just using it now!) and is from My Sentiment’s Exactly.

Entered into the following challenges:

Repeat Impressions DCC425: Card for a Woman you Love

Little Darlings Challenges: Flowers

Scrapalicious: Flower Power

Oldie but a Goodie: on the farm or in the garden

Make it Monday: anything goes

Squigglefly: Mother’s Day

 

 

10 responses to “A Card for Mom

  1. Tammy you did a super fabulous creation! Love the flower and the color. Great JOB!
    -Sony

  2. Francesca says:

    Beautiful creation thanks for joining us at Oldie but a goodie challenge this fortnight and good luck!

    Hugs
    Francesca

  3. Holly Young says:

    Beautiful card. I love the rich color of the flower. Thanks for playing in Squigglefly’s challenge!

  4. Shawna says:

    Gorgeous! Love that beautiful lily. Any mom would love to receive this!!! Thanks for playing along with Squigglefly; please join us again!

  5. Theresa says:

    This is just gorjuss, love it!! And you added my fav… pearls, it really rounds it off!!
    Thanks for joining us over at Squigglefly, just love having you…..:))
    lotsa luv

  6. Beautiful card! I love the flower image you used and the rich color.

    I’m stopping by from MIM. (I’m number 205)

    ~Cheryl~

    **I am having a give-away on my blog. Feel free to stop by if you are interested.**

  7. This beautiful! Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and for the lovely comment you left.

    Claire xxx

  8. Leanne says:

    Hi Tammy!
    This is a beautiful card! Love the colors you chose and the layout. ;)

  9. Lisa Jane says:

    Beautiful Lily , so pretty
    Thanks for joining us at Oldie but a Goodie this week
    Lisa x

  10. Debbie says:

    Wonderful card. Beautiful image.
    Thanks for playing along with us at An Oldie But Goodie this time.
    Good luck.
    Debs xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

