Creatively Me

Just another day in my life

Lollipop Challenge #47 Double Team

on September 5, 2011

So it’s holiday Monday here, but still means new challenge day at Lollipop Crafts. This week is a fun little challenge that my team is hosting.

It’s a double team: 2 stamps/images (sentiments count as 1), 2 patterned/designer paper, 2 of the same embellishments (may use more than 1 type in multiples of 2) and 2 ribbons (same or different).

This week’s sponsor is Meljen’s Designs.  I just love her stuff and the winner gets 4 items of choice.  (She has some great Christmas ones if you are looking to make your Christmas cards soon, like I am).

Here is this week’s card.  I had originally made this as part of a birthday swap that I am doing with CanadianScrapSwapChat but decided I didn’t think it fit the theme that I was assigned very well so I’m making something different.  I think it is still a great simple masculine birthday card and I plan to make some multiples to have on hand.

the stamped image is from a stamp set that I won off of the CK forums.  This is the first time that I have used it.  The sentiment is from a swap as well and the scraps are from my stash.  The ribbon is from the $$ store and the twine from my Whisker Graphics win.  I hope you like it.

I’ve entered into the following challenges:

Cards For Men: G is for GM Series (the name of the stamp set)

Crafty Boots: Anything Goes

Creative Stamp Friends: Card for a Man

Lia Stampz: Birthday

Make it Monday: Birthday Blog Hop

Birthday Sundaes: Birthday

Crafting When we Can: Anything Goes

14 responses to “Lollipop Challenge #47 Double Team

  1. Cute card and one that is perfect for the GUYS! I saw it over on Make it Monday and was happy to stop by and say HI!!

    I remember growing up in the time when those cars were the typical family car…. ! Seeing it made me smile!!

  2. Heather says:

    Cool card. Love the blue! Thanks for playing!
    Good Luck..

    Heather
    Lia Stampz DT

  3. Rae says:

    Hi Tampatha, Thanks for popping over from MIM. Thanks for the masculine inspiration, I am always in dire need in that area! Great card, great inspiration!

  4. Laura says:

    So cool! I love how you integrated that twine there :) A really gorgeous masculine card!

    Thanks for playing along with us over at Lia Stampz.

    Hugs,
    Laura
    ~Lia Stampz DT

  5. Shirley-Anne says:

    Hi Tampatha . great man’s card
    Love the background paper . Thanks for sharing on Make it Monday
    When commenting on another’s MIM entry don’t forget to mention that you saw it on MIM and the more entries you comment on in this way, the more chances you have of winning.
    Shirley-Anne

  6. Crafty Boots says:

    what a great card, “man cards” are sometimes hard to come up with but this is great! Thanks for joining in at Crafty Boots Challenges! xCBx

  7. Monica says:

    So clean and simple… love the way you have matched everything so very well.

    xxx Monica

  8. Rainmac says:

    Great card Tammy! Thank you for joining us at Cards for Men, good luck with the challenge x

  9. georgia says:

    Great creation! Thanks for playing our birthday challenge!
    ~Georgia~
    Lia Stampz DT

  10. Bella says:

    so beautiful card….. love the combo and cute image
    i see it on Make it Monday….
    Hugs
    Bella

  11. Lovely card! Like how you just stamped it with turquoise and called it a day… gives it a really nice clean feel to the card. Thanks for playing with us this fortnight with Lia Stampz!

    ~Cely
    Lia Stampz DT

  12. Jen says:

    love the simplicity, thanks for joining us at cards for men Jen xx

  13. Ashley says:

    I LOVE the masculinity of this card! Great job! Thanks for joining us at LiaStampz!

    ~Ashley
    LiaStampz DT

  14. Amy Tidd says:

    It’s always difficult to make cards for men, but you’ve done a fine job here! Thanks for playing along with the first crafty boots challenge! Amyxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 567 other followers

